Skip to main content

Hospices and palliative care services


North Wales

Counties: Ynys Môn, Gwynedd, Conwy, Denbighshire, Flintshire and Wrexham.

Health board: Betsi Cadwaladr UHB.

Mid and West Wales

Counties: Ceredigion and Powys and hospices close to the border in Shropshire and Herefordshire. 

Health boards: Hywel Dda UHB and Powys THB.

South Wales West

Counties: Pembrokeshire, Carmarthenshire, Swansea and Neath Port Talbot.

Health boards: Hywel Dda UHB and Swansea Bay UHB.

South Wales Central

Counties: Bridgend and Rhondda Cynon Taf.

Health board: Cwm Taf Morgannwg UHB.

South Wales East

Counties: Vale of Glamorgan, Cardiff, Caerphilly, Blaenau Gwent, Torfaen, Monmouthshire,Newport.

Health boards: Cardiff and Vale UHB, Aneurin Bevan UHB.