Skip to main content

Cardiac Network Board

The Cardiac Network Board is drawn from across all sectors of the cardiac community across Wales and provides the leadership and oversight for the implementation of the Cardiac Quality Statement.

The Board is accountable to Welsh Government, via its chair Glyn Jones, Interim Chief Executive, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board.

Meetings are currently chaired by Dr Sarah Aitken, Interim Medical Director, Aneurin Bevan University Health Board, taking place monthly (normally held four times a year).